PSI 2020

About us

Welcome Message

 We are pleased to inform you that the 12th Annual Meeting of Proteomics Society, India will be held from November 22-24, 2020 and a Preconference Education Day on Nov 21, 2020. and is being hosted by CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India. The accompanying symposium is titled as “Integrated Omics Approaches in Health and Agriculture ”. This year, considering the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting and symposia are being planned as an online events. On behalf of the organizing committee, I extend you a warm invitation to participate in the symposium

Proteomics Society, India

The Proteomics Society, India (PSI)  ( is a non-profit body of scientists and academicians affiliated to top ranked Institutions and Universities in India. The goal of the society is to disseminate knowledge, training and awareness amongst all interest-groups in the broad area of proteomics research and its application. The society organizes conferences, seminars and workshops by soliciting the participation of internationally renowned scientists and researchers

CSIR National Chemical Laboratory

CSIR-NCL, established in 1950, is a constituent laboratory of Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR). CSIR-NCL is a science and knowledge based research, development and consulting organization. It is internationally known for its excellence in scientific research in chemistry and chemical engineering as well as for its outstanding track record of industrial research involving partnerships with industry from concept to commercialization. CSIR-NCL strives to create and sustain specialized Knowledge Competencies and Resource Centers which can provide support to all stakeholders. The laboratory also contribute to the creation of high quality Ph.D. students with competencies in the area of chemical, material, biological and engineering sciences. Visit for more information.


Dr. Ashok P Giri

Dr. Mahesh J Kulkarni

Dr. Dhanasekaran Shanmugam

Organizing Committee


Anurag Rathore, IIT Delhi, India

Abdul Jaleel K. A, RGCB. Trivandrum, India

Akhilesh Pandey, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, USA

Amit Sharma, NIMR, Delhi, India

Anil Koul, Johnson & Johnson, Turnhoutseweg , Belgium.

Anurag Agrawal, IGIB, Delhi, India

Arun Bandyopadhyay, IICB, Kolkata, India

Arun Sreekumar, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, USA.

Asaph Aharoni, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, ISRAEL

Carmen Ludwig-Papst, Biocrates Life Sciences AG, Innsbruck Austria

David Greening, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dhruva Chaudhry, PGIMS, Rohtak, India

Dinesh Kumar S.P, University of California, Davis, USA

Markus Hartl, Max Perutz Labs Vienna, Austria

Michael Synder, Stanford University School of Medicine, USA

Prabodh Kumar Trivedi, CIMAP, Lucknow, India

Prashant Kumar, IOB, Bengaluru, India

Ruedi Aebersold, Institute of Molecular Systems Biology, ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland.

Riitta Lahesmaa, Turku Bioscience Centre, Turku, Finland

Ross Waller, University of Cambridge, UK

Samuel Bocobza, The Institute of Plant Sciences, Rishon Lezion, Israel

Sanjeeva Srivastava, IIT Bombay, India

Shantanu Sengupta, IGIB, Delhi, India

Sheon Mary, University of Glasgow, UK

Stephen Pennington, University College, Dublin, Ireland

Subhra Chakraborty, NIPGR, Delhi, India

Suhua Li, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology, Jena, Germanu

Teck yew Low, UKM Medical Molecular Biology Institute, MalaKuala Lumpur, Malayasia